The state of California is taking maternity and paternity leave.
It’s the first time the nation has done so, and the move will be an important signal to other states that they are ready to follow suit.
California will allow women to take two weeks of paid time off between the birth of a baby and when the child turns two.
That’s up from one week in the past, and up from five weeks in 2017.
But the move isn’t without its downsides.
The bill is being phased in slowly, and it requires more extensive research and data collection to make sure it’s safe.
California also has a paternity leave policy, and a child support enforcement system that’s far stricter than the national system.
The state will be able to increase paid maternity leave from four weeks to six weeks during the first three years.
That will cost $6.1 billion in 2018.
That would help pay for a plan to improve education for children in poverty.
The $5 billion plan would also require the state to create a program to train childcare providers on how to support parents who need time off.
California will also give workers up to four weeks of paternity leave after the birth or adoption of a child.
The rest of the time will be paid leave for two years, unless the worker has children.
The plan also includes a program that gives employers an extra $5.3 billion to pay for paid leave during a year, plus an additional $500 million to provide paid family leave to workers in the third year.
New Jersey’s paternity leave law The state has one of the nation’s toughest paternity leave policies, but the law is taking longer to pass the Legislature.
That could make it harder to enact paternity leave in New Jersey in the future.
In 2017, New Jersey passed a law that allows women to have up to two weeks off between births, but that was only temporary.
In 2019, it was extended to three months.
It also extended it for three years, to 2019, and for two more years.
The law requires that a woman give birth within three weeks of giving birth to her first child, but it allows for two weeks.
New Jersey also has its own paternity leave plan, which is being tested for compliance with the U.S. Equal Pay Act.
Paternity leave and paternity insurance are the biggest issues facing the state of New Jersey.
The Legislature approved $15 billion in new funding in 2017, but many legislators say that’s not enough.
They want more.
In 2018, the Legislature approved an additional 1.3 percent of the state budget, and that funding would go toward paternity leave and paid maternity care.
Chris Christie is pushing to raise that number to $20 billion.
The money would be used to help low-income families, and in 2018, that’s when Christie signed a bill allowing women to get two weeks paternity leave without paying for it.
Christie also called for an increase in the minimum wage for state workers to $15 an hour by 2020, and to $19 an hour in 2021.
While New Jersey has had a paternity-leave law since 2016, it hasn’t been widely adopted.
That is due in part to a lack of research and information, as well as concerns that women might not be able take advantage of it, as they are likely to be the parents of children with disabilities.
It may also be because some lawmakers are uncomfortable with the idea of a women’s group being allowed to work on the issue, and some lawmakers worry about potential backlash from business owners.
As we move forward with our efforts to provide access to family leave, we must ensure that we provide the most effective protection possible to our state workers, particularly those who are the mothers of children, according to state Sen. Mary Pat Bonin, a Democrat.
She also said the bill was the result of years of hard work by lawmakers.
New York, Hawaii, Massachusetts, and Minnesota have laws similar to California’s, but New York doesn’t have a bill.
The American Medical Association said in 2018 that its member medical associations “would not endorse legislation that does not provide women with equal access to maternity leave.”
In 2017, Hawaii adopted a law requiring paid maternity and family leave for mothers of young children, and Hawaii’s law also requires employers to provide an additional five weeks of unpaid leave after birth or a child’s birth.
It took effect in 2020.
The other two states require employers to offer paid maternity pay, and employers in all three states must provide paid leave.